Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
UPTA Award Nomination
Each year the Utah Physical Therapy Association honors four individuals with the following awards. If you have someone in mind you would like to nominate please fill out the form below. NOMINATIONS MUST BE RECEIVED BY JULY 30 TO BE CONSIDERED FOR THE FALL CONFERENCE AWARDS. NOMINEES MUST BE A MEMBER OF APTA/UPTA.

Physical Therapist of the Year

Physical Therapist who has made outstanding contributions to the profession of physical therapy. This can include, but is not limited to, those who deliver excellent care, develop excellent relationships with other professionals, perform research and are great mentors, or practice with exceptional results.

Physical Therapist Assistant of the Year

Physical Therapist Assistant who has made outstanding contributions to the profession of physical therapy.

Friend of Physical Therapy

Presented to an individual who has made significant contributions to the profession of Physical Therapy, but who is not a Physical Therapist or Physical Therapist Assistant.

Physical Therapy Lifetime Achievement Award

Presented to a Physical Therapist who has contributed much to our profession throughout their career. This can include, but is not limited to, those who have promoted our profession in community, helped advance professional practice, educated other professionals, served in our local association, contributed to research, or served as an exemplary Physical Therapist. It is recommended that this nominee should have been in practice at least 15 years and be a member of the APTA.

Chapter Past Award Recipients

PT of the Year PTA of the Year Friend of Physical Therapy Lifetime Achievement
 2018 Misti Timpson Margie Irvine Brent Rich, MD Robin Marcus
 2017  Jim Ballard  Kyle Leato  Chris Noren  Julie Fritz
 2016 Lisa Milkavich  None  Pamela A. Hansen  Larry D. Fullmer
2015 Rod Miyasaki Kevin Bingham Todd Weiler Mark Anderson
2014 Matt Nelson Michelle Johnatakis None Virgil Beck
2013 Nylin Johnson Heather Bone None Terry Holden
2012 Kim Cohee Devery Aguilar James A. Dunnigan Louise Jarvis
2011 Steve Crandell Kerry Vance Rob Bishop Doug Toole
2010 Jason Terry Angelia Bailey Dr. Amy Powell Leland Dibble
2009 Kim Reid Wayne Niederhauser Scott Ward
2008 Patty Trela none Mike Sontagg Laura Knapp
2007 Stephen Hunter Heather George Doug Call Cordell "Corky" Atkins
2006 Damon Aguirre None Ernie Robinson/Greg Hughes Rod Miyasaki
2005 Amy Broekemeier None Kim Worthlin Steve Schupe
2004 Robin Marcus Amy Black Joyce Bawden Rick Nielsen
2003 Gerrard Brennan Tracy Butler Jim Matheson Carolee Moncour
2002 Ed Dieringer Steve Hambor ? Sandy Finlayson
2001 Janene Burton Bob Hayden Dr. Pepper-Murray Brad Zollinger
2000 Virgil Beck Tracy Price Dr. Reid Fogg
1999 Diane Nicholson Pat Erickson Dr. John Dunn
1998 Doug Toole Merrill Cook


Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal